top of page
  • Writer's pictureTracy

Coloring in Adobe Photoshop Challenge

Updated: May 12, 2021

Recently we were given the challenge to find a coloring page online and color it in Adobe Photoshop. There were several tutorials that I watched but the one I found most helpful was from Cartooning Club How to Draw on YouTube. While not every picture you find works, there are many that look beautiful.


Here are three pictures that I used for this challenge that I colored using the above linked tutorials.


The bats were really fun. I added brush strokes on a separate layer from the moon for coloring.


Little Ducky is so cute and you can almost see him moving along the water. The background was filled with a water pattern.


The dragonfly has also has a water pattern added to the background.


Once you get the hang of it, coloring on Adobe Photoshop can be therapeutic.



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page